Home Page

THE ABSOLUTE BEST TECHNOLOGY FOR OUTSIDE & BACKYARD BURNING.
 
 
Facebook Youtube Frequently Asked QuestionsMy Account LoginGift Cards

EMAIL SIGN-UP
Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Our e-mails are filled with deals, burning tips, sneak previews, & e-mail only specials

American Flag

PURCHASE A BURN RIGHT
Gift Certificates Available

 


ALL MODELS SHIPPED FROM WISCONSIN

 
Free Shipping Special

Home » Hi-Temp Burn Barrels

 Checkout
Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel Reviews for the product - Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel (Back to product)
 
Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel 
33 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Steve H from NW Ontario, Canada (Fly-in Business) - 13th June 2008

We purchased several burn right barrels for our fly-in outposts. What a great and safe way to eliminate our guests paper garbage. Saves a lot in additional flying out unnecessary paper waste. We also have one at our house and use it just about every day for our office papers and packaging waste. We have been very pleased with the barrels and will tell our friends and relatives about your product.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Mary Jane B. Waukesha, WI (Home Own - 13th June 2008

After over half a century of burning trash on the ground or in a burn barrel, always slow and tedious. I am delighted to be able to burn so quickly and completely in my Hi-temp mini-incinerator. In three years it has required cleaning barely once a year, which is accomplished with little effort. Truly amazing!! It's surely one of my wisest investments.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Cliff P. (Home Owner) - 13th June 2008

I assembled and used the fireplace today and it works great. Absolutely loved it! My girls had a sledding party and then they got warm by the fire as they roasted hot dogs and marshmallows.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Mark W. Reeseville, WI (Engineering Company) - 13th June 2008

The burn barrel has, without a doubt, cut the time I have spent burning material by a factor of 10. It is vastly more efficient than using 55 gallon drums or garbage cans as burn barrels. I have been using it now for two years and it is well worth the money. What took me (literally) 5 to 6 hours to burn, including adding kerosene to get all the papers burned, I can do in 30 minutes without adding anything. In fact, during a stiff breeze, I had trouble keeping up with it.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Carol R. Hubertus, WI (Home Owner - 13th June 2008

I have been using my Hi-Temp Mini-Incinerator a lot these past few weeks with leaves and I am totally amazed at how great it works. In no time all of the leaves are completely gone. I had a lot of pine cones and needles in my trash and all was completely gone. I feel that the unit is very safe and had a great opportunity to give it a real work out.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Robert S. Fairbanks, AK (Fairbanks Forestry Department - 13th June 2008

Fairbanks Forestry tested the Burn Right Products Mini-Incinerator and it performed like they claimed. We burned six telephone books and many out-dated burn permit books on top of some paper waste and the books were 95% plus consumed. The incinerator also worked well with other heavier materials like wood. With a bottom attached and the lid on, the mini-incinerator meets the burn barrel requirements for the Alaska Division of Forestry. I would recommend this product to anyone who regularly disposes paper waste.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Bob D. (Cape Canaveral Port Authority) - 13th June 2008

The mini-incinerator works great, it makes short work of getting rid of our old files. What use to take two or more days to burn in our old burn barrel now only takes a half a day and is completely burned. I'm truly satisfied with your product.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Marilyn B. Canada (Organization) - 13th June 2008

I was so impressed watching the Hi-Temp Mini-Incinerator in action at the annual Kenora District Camp Owners Associations' (KDCA) meeting. It easily incinerated all of our burnable materials from the party very quickly in a safe, clean efficient manner. Sure looks like a winner to me!

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Geo B. Richfield, WI. (Mini Farmer) - 13th June 2008

We have been burning combustible materials in the town of Richfield since 1954 and have burned in everything you can think of, from a stone lined pit to a 55 gallon drum; even a woven wire enclosure and one built of cement blocks. Not until we started using a Mini-Incinerator a few years ago, have we had the mess and frustration of burning combustible materials put behind us. With the Mini-Incinerator, engineered the way it is, the combustion is much more complete; it can be charged easily (the large volume of it) and it can be emptied readily (not much left because it burns so efficiently), and they last (don't burn out like wire enclosures or the old 55 gallon drums). Our children live close by and they too enjoy the fruits of good engineering when it come to burning combustible materials. Wouldn't be without one!

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Corky S. Ontario, Canada (Fly In Business) - 13th June 2008

My wife and I have a house in the bush in Northern Wisconsin and a fly-in fishing business in Northern Ontario. We have burning barrels at both locations and she is always worried about starting a fire. We purchased 2 Hi-temp Mini-Incinerators and I used one of them this past weekend. Amazing how your design allows the material to burn at such a terrific high temperature and it's gone in minutes. Can't wait to show it to my friends in Ontario.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Arnold K. Brookfield, WI (Home Owner) - 13th June 2008

I reside on a two acre lot in Brookfield, WI. The location is heavily wooded and would obviously create a lot of yard waste. With a great deal of skepticism I acquired one of your Hi-Temp Mini-Incinerators approximately 6 months ago. I was astonished at the efficient manner in which the waste was incinerated. You have convinced a skeptic.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Christin M. Eagle River, WI (Home Owner) - 13th June 2008

Living in Wisconsin's "north woods" I was very hesitant to have a burning barrel in my backyard for fear of spreading fire to the surrounding habitat. After seeing this product at a sport show I purchased one for my myself. I am truly satisfied at how well this unit contains the fire and at how completely the items burn. It really is an incinerator. Great product.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Chuck W. Phelps, WI ( Lake Home Owner) - 13th June 2008

It works like a charm. Burns everything that's burnable in less then 10 minutes. Basically it is the best device for burning paper and other burnable items that I have ever seen or used. It leaves very little ash because it burns so hot and so thoroughly. After 2 months I still haven't removed the ashes and they are not even up to the bottom of the cross bars. I have included some pictures of a dear who even thought the Hi-Temp Mini-Incinerator was great, Enjoy!

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Vic A. Birchwood, WI (Lake Home Owner) - 13th June 2008

We have a cottage in Northern Wisconsin that is used all spring, summer and fall. We have used a burning pit and an iron barrel to dispose of our burnable items. Neither were satisfactory. The pit kept filling and flying, and the barrel rusted and deteriorated, and it was all a mess to clean up. During the spring of 2002, we put up a Hi-Temp Mini-Incinerator and our problems were solved. The intensity of the heat burns thoroughly, the stainless steel does not rust. The flaming particles do not fly everywhere and it is simple to clean. We would (and have) recommended it to everyone.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Chris S. Andover, MA (Wine Grape Bu - 13th June 2008

Living in New England, we receive some very harsh winter storms making for an enormous amount of brush to pick up and lug away in the Spring. After easily assembling my Hi-Temp Mini-Incinerator I quickly went to work incinerating the fallen branches and leaves. I have never used or heard of a product that burns better than this. It completely contains the fire and is very easy to empty the ashes. Excellent Craftsmanship, Excellent Product!

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Walk K - 29th August 2009

We bought our first Hi-Temp Mini-Incinerator (model L-XL-SS100) at the DU Great Outdoor Festival back in August of 2002 and have used it several times a week ever since and it has held up very well all these years. Clean, efficient and a real time saver when it comes to disposing of burnable waste.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Dr. Russell W from, East TX - 26th August 2011

That 'nip in the air' in your lead sentence is a bit hard to find today. 5:00 PM temperature is 110 degrees, no rain for months, and the entire East Texas area is under a `burn ban' - minimum fine is $500.00.

The two burn barrels I bought are both doing great, although not used recently. Combustion is so complete that I found it necessary to empty the ash build up only about every 3 months. You have a great product. Cheers


Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Joe T from, Linden TX - 16th September 2011

I purchased my Burn Right Incinerator almost two years ago. We have used it several hundred times. Texas is burning up and we have had burn bans for many months. I invited an enforcement officer from the Texas Forest Service to see my Burn Right Incinerator. He took a look and then did some research. The result was approval to use my Burn Right Incinerator even during burn bans as long as I followed these rules:


1. 20 foot plus perimeter around the appliance.

2. Use the Burn Right Incinerator in calm conditions. If it is windy or even breezy it should not be used.

3. Keep an eye on the Burn Right when it is in use.




This one of the smartest purchases we have made.


Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5 Lives up the the Hype!

George S. - 11th June 2013

We purchased the extra large burn barrel to use burning our confidential documents and mail we used to shred.

We loaded the burner up with a large garbage bag full of paper. Lit the paper with matches on four sides. It burned down to nothing but fine ash within an hour. Very little smoke. My son-in-law was skeptical it would burn without using some type of accelerant. He was impressed, as were we all.

Seeing is believing, this thing works just like the videos show. No poking with a stick, very little to no smoke, complete burn down to ashes.

Our neighbor uses a 55 gallon drum with holes poked in in to burn. It takes hours and he has to keep poking it with a stick. It smokes to high heaven and doesn't burn completely to ashes. Hot sparks fly out the top and into the air. Not so with the burn right. The spark arrestor lid keeps the hot stuff where it belongs, inside the incinerator!


Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Jim Smith from Franklin, MA (Home Owner) - 15th December 2009

I just thought I should add my two cents regarding the Model S-M-SS100 I purchased from you. I really love the thing. Middle of winter I had a party, set up chairs around the unit and got it going. It was well below freezing and I had all the guys kicking back in chairs talking and enjoying themselves not even noticing the cold. The heat this thing throws well exceeds any fire pit I've ever seen. Beyond the obvious things like burning yard debris, or documents the unit is just fun: a better idea than anything out there. And clean up is a breeze? You are too good to me.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Dennis W from Township, MI (Home Owner) - 15th December 2009

I received, about a week ago, my Burn Right unit. I bought the extra high unit. You know in all the years I have been in business, everytime you buy something there is always short comings; yours does not! It absolutely performs as you advertise. I am so tickled. It burns like a blow tourch. It sucks up everything. Thank you very much.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Arnold M (Home Owner) - 16th June 2011

Here are the photos of our Chinese Ceremonial Burners with your product inside as the burning furnace. They are working wonderfully and everyone from the Chinese communities that use them at our City Council are impressed with the way they work. Congratulations on a fabulous product, and thank you for working with me to make this project successful.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Dave K (Home Owner) - 16th June 2011

Having spent 12 years in the solid fuel industry with Blaze King Products, I knew as soon as I saw the design of the 2242-SS100 that this baby would work. WOW! I consider it my #1 purchase for 2010. Not only will it burn virtually any yard waste you can feed it, once the fire is established, it burns almost as fast as you can move the material. It will literally reduce 5 yards of material into 5 gallons of fine ash. I chose the 2242-SS100 because we have 5 acres of mixed vegetation. It definitely burns clean and fast.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Marjorie B (Home Owner) - 16th June 2011

I found this incinerator on the internet when I was looking for a better way to burn trash, I found that it does everything the company claims. I’ve watched as the material burns and, although flames do come out, with minute pieces of ash, there are no flowing embers or big pieces of ash that escape. Household trash and yard farm trash burn fast and safely, with little or no smoke.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Alan F (Home Owner) - 16th June 2011

A friend, in the San Juan Islands, ordered one of your burn barrels and I tried it out. My major problem is burning up innumerable magazines and catalogs that do poorly in 55 gallon drums. I was impressed with how well your burn barrel handled these materials without my having to tear them apart page by page to dispose of them.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Fred G (Home Owner) - 16th June 2011

I've attached a photo of my Burn Right incinerator in use. The device has been a Godsend for us after the local city dump stopped accepting household trash and the only trash collection company stopped accepting new customers in our rural area. Due to an extended drought in this area, we have had an almost continuous outdoor burn ban for most of this winter, eliminating the possibility of open burning of trash. A check, however, with my County Commissioner and precinct constable showed that the Burn Right incinerator is legal for use, despite the burn ban.

The device burns hot and efficiently with little smoke, while leaving very little residue. A typical burn takes only about 15 minutes and is easier than rolling a large trash bin more than 100 yards to the road for weekly pickups. The city dump does accept burn residue but the volume of the residue is so small I only accumulate enough to fill less than one small trash bin per month. I had been taking an average of ten bags of trash to the dump every two weeks while paying a fee of about $2.00 per bag. As a result, I expect the device to pay for itself in less than a year.

Thanks for a great product!


Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Jimmey M - 20th December 2011

Hello, I am Jimmye, my husband Richard and I purchased one of your burn barrels and have been delighted that it lived up to everything your ad promised. We would like to include your product as a link to our web-site ( currently being built). Please send me info about your affliliate program.

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

John K from, Littleton NC - 27th October 2011

I simply must pass along my total satisfaction with your 42" incinerator. It works incredibly effectively and safely, especially for damp leaves and pine straw. We have a water front home on Lake Gaston NC in a very wooded, heavily tree covered lot. The dead fall and post-storm blow down of limbs require frequent use of a burn pile when weather conditions permit safe an open fire in one big open spot. But the Accumulation of multiple seasons of leaves, twigs, and pine straw forms a mat that does not decompose and creates a snake habitat.

A lawn mower or leaf vac wont lift it to mulch it. This stuff just doesn't burn well either-- that is until I used your incinerator. I can easily move the burnright about my property to reduce the distance I need to haul the debris and have safe fires in many spots. The amounts of ash remaining after a day of burning was incredibly small. It also consumed my old records too voluminous to shred a few pages at a time. I wished I had it when I moved in. What a great product!


Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Cindy - 25th July 2012

We love our incinerator! It makes quick work of the mounds of paper that we no longer put in the land fill! Do you sell covers for the barrels? Thanks!

Burn Barrel - Large & Extra Large - 100% Stainless Steel Hi-Temp Burn Barrel5

Edward B - 05th May 2013

Received my extra large 2242 burn barrel yesterday put together today easily and burned for 3 hours with no problems. We live in a heavily wooded area in Pennsylvania and have been clearing our acre for some years and needed to deal with the piles of debris collecting at the back of our yard. This product is excellent and exceeded all expectations. It is the safest and neighbor friendly way to burn.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone.


Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | »

 
 

home | products | faq | about us | affiliates | search | checkout | e-mail | order status| shipping info | privacy policy | sell our products | privacy policy

Copyright 2013 Burn Right Products, LLC
designed and hosted by Mystic Media

 

Customer Reviews

Chuck W. Phelps, WI ( Lake Home Owner)

It works like a charm. Burns everything that's burnable in less then 10 minutes. Basically it is the  Read More.....

Military Discount

Celebrating Ten Years
Read Our Story



Patented internal flanges & air-flow system introduce maximum air-flow at all levels of the burning chamber. learn more



Our 10 & 20" models elegantly bring together outdoor burning and grilling all in one unit. learn more



Destroy confidential & classified information forever! learn more


Payment Processing
PayPal Payment Processing